Kontakt Impressum Sitemap
Segelmacherei PrimeSails
 

DACRON / POLYESTER YARN

CRUISING SERIES

The cruising cloth is an outstanding all-purpose fabric. This material has been developed for a wide range of uses and is made of high-strength polyester yarns. The cruising cloth offers good diagonal strain properties and its durability ensures a long life. Its attractiveness lies in the excellent price performance ratio. A perfect solution for cross-cut sails.

Cut: cross-cut, horizontal cut, vertical cut (in-mast furling sails)

HIGH ASPECT SAILCLOTH

With High Aspect sails, the strongest load is distributed along the leech. These sails are characterized by their high and narrow profile. To manufacture this cloth, only the highest quality yarns and densest fabrics are used. We use strong fill yarns and lighter, consequently crimped, warp yarns. Thereby aligning the entirely straight fill yarns with the load bearing direction of the sail. This weaving technique results in the highest weft stability combined with an exceptionally good diagonal elongation. 

Cut: Cross-cut, horizontal cut sails 

LOW ASPECT SAILCLOTH

Low Aspect sails have a greater basic length, which makes it desirable to spread the load more evenly about the sail. This type of sail also requires uncompromisingly high quality cloths, that are woven according to the highest manufacturing standards. A very important characteristic of the Low Aspect Series is the balance of power between the fill yarns and the diagonal elongation. To achieve this effect, we use fill yarns less strong than in the High Aspect cloths, which allows them to crimp slightly with the warp yarns. A perfect balance between the strength of the fill and the diagonal stability leads to a well distributed load over the entire surface of the sail.

Cut: cross-cut, horizontal cut sails

STRONG FILL / HIGH ASPECT

DIMENSION-POLYANT Strong Fill / High Aspect quality sailcloth has been developed to offer a very strong fill oriented sailcloth suitable for high aspect, high performance mainsails, jibs and genoas. The Strong Fill fabrics show the best combination of low stretch performance and durability in high aspect applications. These styles feature excellent fill stability without sacrificing bias control.

Cut: cross-cut, horizontal cut sails

SQUARE

DIMENSION-POLYANT Square® was designed for use in performance oriented sails. These premium polyester styles are used when, in addition to hightened warp and fill stability, improved off-the-threadline support is required. Square® styles are unique in many aspects.

These sails are easily identified by a ripstop pattern woven into the substrate by using either 500 or 1000 denier yarns paired in both the warp and the fill direction. These yarns enable an extremely rugged fabric, even in the lightweight styles with the very firm HTP® plus finish.

All the Square® styles feature evenly balanced constructions, woven with very tightly packed small denier yarns. Combined with larger size Square® yarns, it makes for styles with low stretch in all three directions and suitable for both vertical and crosscut constructions in racing as well as cruising sails.

Kontakt Impressum Sitemap
Segelmacherei PrimeSails
 

DACRON / POLYESTERGARNE

CRUISING SERIEN

Die Cruisingtücher sind herausragende Universaltücher. Die Gewebekonstruktion der Cruising Serie wurde für einen weiten Einsatzbereich entwickelt und verwendet außerdem hochfeste Polyestergarne. Damit bietet sie gute Dehnungseigenschaften im Schuß und in der Diagonale, sowie eine lange Lebensdauer. Diese Serie bietet ein sehr gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis und ist die perfekte Lösung für horizontal (Cross Cut) geschnittene Segel.

Schnitt - Cross Cut / Horizontal, Vertikal ( Inmastrollsegel)

HIGH ASPECT TÜCHER

Bei High Aspect Segeln liegt der Schwerpunkt der Last auf dem Achterliek des Segels. Diese Segel sind an ihrem hohen und schmalen Profil zu erkennen. Bei diesen Tuchen werden nur die hochwertigsten Garne und dichtesten Gewebe verwendet. Durch die Verwendung von Schußgarnen, die dicker sind als die Kettgarne, wird der ganze Krimpf in die dünneren Kettfäden gedrängt. Dadurch bleiben die Schußfäden vollkommen gerade, um die hohen Lieklasten aufnehmen zu können. Dieses Gewebe ergibt die größte Schußstabilität im Zusammenspiel mit einer hervorragenden Diagonaldehnung.

Schnitt - Cross Cut / Horizontal

LOW ASPECT TÜCHER

Low Aspect Segel haben eine größere Basislänge, die die Last gleichmäßiger in das Segel verteilt. Dieser Segeltyp verlangt ebenfalls kompromisslose Tuche, die nach den höchsten Standards gefertigt und gewoben sind. Eine äußerst wichtige Eigenschaft der Low Aspect Serie ist die Fähigkeit, für ein Gleichgewicht zwischen der Schuß- und Diagonaldehnung zu sorgen. Um dies zu erreichen, wird die Stärke der Schußgarne verringert, sodass sie sich während des Webens leicht über die Ketttgarne legen. Dies führt zum korrekten Gleichgewicht zwischen der direkten Schußstärke und der Diagonalstabilität, was eine gleichmäßigere Verteilung der Last im ganzen Segel gewährleistet.

Schnitt - Cross Cut / Horizontal

STRONG FILL / HIGH ASPECT

DIMENSION-POLYANT Strong Fill/High Aspect-Qualitäten wurden entwickelt und perfektioniert, um ein äußerst schußstabiles Segeltuch anbieten zu können, das sowohl für die High Aspect-Großsegel als auch für Focks einsetzbar ist, die Hochleistungen erbringen sollen. Strong Fill-Tuche bieten die beste Kombination geringer Dehnung und langer Lebensdauer in High Aspect-Anwendungen. Durch die extremen Konstruktionen wird die höchstmögliche Schußfestigkeit erzielt, ohne Stabilität und Diagonalkontrolle einzubüßen.

Schnitt - Cross Cut / Horizontal

SQUARE

SQUARE®-Tuche wurden für leistungsstarke Segel entwickelt. Diese erstklassigen Polyester-Konstruktionen werden statt der traditionellen Taftgewebe eingesetzt, wenn außer verbesserter Kett- und Schußfestigkeit auch eine bessere Stabilität abweichend von der direkten Fadenrichtung erwünscht ist. SQUARE®-Tuche sind in vielerlei Hinsicht einzigartig. Sie können leicht an ihrem "Ripstop"-Muster identifiziert werden, das durch 2-fach in Kett- und Schußrichtung eingewebte dickere 500 oder 1000 Denier Fäden erzielt wird. Diese zusätzlichen Fäden verstärken die SQUARE®-Tuche zu einem äußerst robusten Tuch - auch in den leichteren Tuchen mit HTP® plus-Ausrüstung.
Ebenso ermöglicht diese Konstruktion ein verbessertes Finish. Alle SQUARE®-Tuche haben ausgewogene, balancierte Dehnungseigenschaften. Sie eignen sich daher sowohl für vertikale als auch Crosscut-Designs, für Racing- und für Cruising-Segel.